UTV News

[bsa_pro_ad_space id=1]


President appoints Ministerial Committee to look into power crisis

President appoints Ministerial Committee to look into power crisis
March 27
05:47 2019

(UTV|COLOMBO) – President Maithripala Sirisena on Tuesday (26) appointed a Ministerial Committee to look into the prevailing crisis in the power and energy sector.

Accordingly, the Committee comprises Ministers Ravi Karunanayake, Dr. Harsha De Silva, Eran Wickramaratne, and Kabir Hashim.

The present electricity situation may last till 11 April, it is learnt.

The Ceylon Electricity Board (CEB) on Monday (25) issued the schedule for daily power cuts which will be implemented as of yesterday.

The time schedules allocated for the power cuts are as follows;
Daytime – 8.30 AM to 11.30 AM, 11.30 AM to 2.30 PM, or 2.30 PM to 5.30 PM
Evening – 6.30 PM to 7.30 PM, 7.30 PM to 8.30 PM, or 8.30 PM to 9.30 PM

Keeping up to date with breaking news while you are on the move is now simple with UTV Alerts Type REG UTV and send to 77000 on your Dialog, Airtel, or Hutch mobile connection


Related Articles


No Comments Yet!

There are no comments at the moment, do you want to add one?

Write a comment

Write a Comment

View All Sports News

View All Business News

View All International News

View All Entertainment News

error: Content is protected !!